Joy. Red. Please Stare. 

It’s All a mess.                                                                                                                                               I’ve made sure to stay Awake                                                                                                                   but my head hurts now                                                                                                                               and I had to take a break.

I’ve done my daily action                                                                                                                                 I don’t give up, I keep the faith.                                                                                                                 So I give myself permission                                                                                                                        to take in Joy instead.

Because I’m dressed with two layers less                                                                                                 and a red bedecks my nails on this first of February day.

For years, “Never red! Ugh. Tooo girly. Give me a dark quiet color                                                 that only to me makes sense.”

But these days. Oh these days.

I want color! So much of it. So bold it says, “Go ahead. Stare.                                                     “I’m daring to be bolder and brighter.

Could that perhaps be the order to the mess?

Leave a Reply

